Kilimanjaro Coffee, Nicolson St.

12 May

Score: 4/5

Best for: Reading a paper in afternoon sunshine/catching up with friends

Price: Cappuccino, £1.95

I don’t know why it took me so long to visit Kilimanjaro Coffee.  I’d heard great things about it, but I think something about the red and yellow of the shop front made me think it was going to be very oppressive inside.  How wrong I was.  It is light and airy and has a perfect café atmosphere: relaxed and inviting.  You feel like to could happily spend hours chilling out in this space.  It’s a calming sanctuary from the bustle of Nicholson Street.  There is a lovely and varied crowd of patrons from locals to students.  Add to that a delicious tasting coffee brought straight to your table and I’m a happy bunny.  Nothing to complain about here.

Leave a Reply

