Coffee Angel, Brandon Terrace

12 Mar

www.coffee-angel.co.uk

Score: 2/5

Go for: A decent coffee or snack

I feel a little bit bad about giving this café a low score, but I guess I just have to go with my gut.  My main objection to this place is that it feels just like a chain even though it is an independent café.  There don’t seem to be any particularly personal touches and it’s like they are ready to roll out this design if the establishment turns out to be a roaring success.  Add to this a not bad but not good coffee in a cup that was still wet from the wash, a cake served with a knife not fork and my pet peeve, service at the counter only so you’re left struggling to the table with drink/cake/books/bag in hand waiting for an accident and I’m left feeling cold.  The cake was very tasty though.  I’ll give them that.

Coffee Angel on Urbanspoon

Leave a comment